Everything is going to be ok.

23 Aug

Thank you for your kind words after last post.  

I think we’re doing better.  I know I’m doing better.  

I scheduled an appointment with Dr. M on September 10th.  While they told me I could get going on the last transfer right away, I asked if it would be ok if we took some time off.  Indefinitely.  Yes, we still have 2 embryos.  Yes, we still desperately want children.  No, we’re not going to work on adopting in the meantime.  No, we won’t be trying naturally.  I’ve been given the go ahead to stay on birth control until we decide that we’re ready to use our last 2 embryos.  I’m thankful they’re ok with this because I’m pretty sure the endometriosis I spent all of last summer battling has returned and is starting to make my life miserable again.  Birth control is my friend.  I will tell you that popping a birth control pill and a prenatal vitamin every night is it’s own kind of special weirdness.

Jeremy is hoping I’ll be ready to try again by the end of the year because we’ve met our out of pocket max on our health insurance this year.  If we transfer before December 31, we’ll only pay our normal clinic fee and meds, ultrasound, blood work, and transfer will be covered.  Part of me hopes I’ll be ready by then too, but a larger part of me knows I need more time than that.  

I don’t have any faith in these embryos or in my body and that’s not how I want to move forward with them.

With all that being the case, it is time for me to get out of the house.  I’ve been home and waiting for something to happen for the past 8 1/2 months.  I’ve been getting more and more antsy and anxious as time has gone on.  I’m not a homebody.  I like seeing people for the most part.

I mentioned I had an interview last week.  I got the job!  I start next Wednesday and I’m so excited.  I’ll work anywhere from 16 to 30 hours a week.  It will probably be closer to 30 as we get closer to the holidays.  It’s with a small custom fabric printing company.  I can’t wait.  I wish I could have started this past week.  This is just what I need to get out of the funk that I’m in.  I’m more than ready to settle into this company and enjoy my life as it is right now.  No doctors, no medication, no extreme ups and downs, no more wasted time.  I am sad that we’re putting our family aspirations on hold, but my hope is that by the time we both feel ready to try again, we’ll be able to afford to either adopt or buy a house depending on the outcome.  

I’m only 26.  My mom had me at 31 and adopted my sister a couple years after that.  “We have time” has become my mantra.  We have time.  We have time.  We have time.  And everything is going to be ok.

7 Responses to “Everything is going to be ok.”

  1. loveh3 August 23, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    Congrats on your job. I know working can definitely occupy the mind & that helps : ) I will be praying for you!

  2. Marianne August 23, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    Thinking of you. You DO have time, for whatever path ends up being the right one! Hugs

  3. Jillian August 23, 2014 at 5:51 pm #

    Thanks for the update. I’m glad you got the job. I’m glad I have my job to distract me sometimes – the income also helps a lot. Sending prayers as you figure out your next steps.

  4. Mom August 23, 2014 at 6:12 pm #

    💖

  5. chon August 24, 2014 at 4:06 am #

    Yes you do have time. And it’s good to know but it still sucks and is not fair that you have to use that time. I can only speak for myself but that time starts moving quickly so don’t leave it too late!

  6. Stefanie @ My Crazy Beautiful Life August 24, 2014 at 12:28 pm #

    You’re so right, everything is going to be okay 😉

  7. swisswife August 27, 2014 at 4:35 am #

    Congrats on the new job. Wishing you strength on your journey. xo

Leave a comment